Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
MindPeace Clinics -  - Ketamine Infusion Clinic

MindPeace Clinics

Ketamine Infusion Clinic & Pain Management Specialists located in Richmond, Arlington, & Norfolk, VA

10 total reviews

MindPeace Clinics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MindPeace Clinics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter K.
Submitted 11/01/20
I cannot overstate what a miracle this treatment has been for me. After over 30 years of mediocre results from various SSRIs and SNRIs, after 6 infusions, my depression is GONE. Not lessened, muted, or dulled - it's GONE!! I compare it to walking around outside on a foggy day versus a sunny day. The landscape is the same, but my ability to see it unobstructed has changed. Depression "fogs up" and therefore affects every aspect of life. Now that the fog is gone, I can see everything more clearly. Life's frustrations and challenges no longer send me spiraling downward. I'm able to deal with everything realistically and respond appropriately. No more sadness. No more out of control temper. I have a new (rediscovered?) pep to my step. Dr. Oliver and his staff are outstanding - professional, caring, and non-judgmental. The facility is great and the sessions are comfortable and safe. The infusion needle doesn't even hurt and I'm a huge needle-phobe!! If you are suffering like I was, please know that relief is possible. Thank you MindPeace for giving me my life back.
Mark G.
Submitted 10/29/20
I never thought I would be able to admit that I ever needed help with depression/anxiety. Depression/anxiety took control of me, as I have always struggled with depression and anxiety in the past, but finally was hit by so much at once that I realized I couldn’t manage through my normal coping mechanisms and I needed help. I came to the Mind Peace Clinic and wasn’t really sure about how or if it could help me. Dr. Oliver was awesome in explaining everything clearly, then assessing my needs, while ensuring it was the right fit for me. It turns it was the right fit and improved my day to day life immensely. Thanks to the Mind Peace Clinic team and Dr Oliver I now know what it feels like to have what many have known as normal days without heavy depression and anxiety.
Michael D.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr. Oliver and the entire Mind Peace staff were nothing but professional and courteous throughout the entire process. Dr. Oliver took the time to sit down and explain the procedure from beginning to end, and answered my many questions throughout. I never felt as though my questions, or the time spent with me by Dr. Oliver was rushed, or a burden in any way. That in and of itself, is a rare thing these days. Dr. Oliver even spent time speaking with, and answering any questions my wife had separate from mine. They were a pleasure to work with, and I would recommend them to anyone. Top Notch healthcare services!
Megan B.
Submitted 10/25/20
I have had “medication resistant depression,” for officially 14 years. Multiple different meds, never feeling “normal,” I was feeling hopeless. I didn’t want to know what was the next antidepressant to take and what “wonderful” side effects it was going to have or how I would feel. I feel extremely lucky to have been recommended to ketamine infusions for depression. It’s not cheap, but I have finished the initial course infusions with one booster after a month. They said i’d start feeling better towards the end of the initial course treatments and they weren’t lying. I’m getting out of bed to go do activities, I’m going to work and wanting to interact with people. Everyone could see that I have been happier by my face and overall better attitude. My self care has improved so much. And the daily anguish of anxiety is gone. It’s been absolutely incredible. I will recommend it to everyone. I cannot believe after 14 years of different meds, that I’m barely borderline depressed coming up from severe/major chronic depression. I’ve gotten my life back! I absolutely feel for anyone who suffers from depression and anxiety, it’s miserable. The staff at Mind Peace Clinic are amazing and take such great care of you. You can tell that they genuinely care about their patients!
John C.
Submitted 10/06/20
I had received antidepressant trials for years, but none of them seemed to have much of a significant effect for me. Within the first session that I received Spravato (the nasal spray version of Eskatamine), my mood lifted significantly and, since Ive been getting treatment, Ive been able to maintain a positive mood with the result that my life has been changed significantly for the positive. The best analogy I have come across to describe the effect of Ketamine goes something like this: Imagine your brain is a snow covered hill in which your thoughts make grooves in the snow like the impressions left after snow skiing down the mountain. In cases where negative thoughts abound in the brain, they tend to follow those same grooves/tracks down the mountain with the result that those tracks become very deep and negative thoughts are very powerful and numerous. Then what Ketamine does is to provide a new layer of snow in order to cover those tracks and so ones brain can start to make new associations and more positive "tracks" rather than following the grooves of negative past associations. Regarding MindPeace Clinic-: Dr Oliver is very involved and caring about patients and the nursing staff I worked with were extremely friendly and accommodating. I have a significant phobia when it comes to needles, which prevented me from being able to get IV Ketamine; however, MindPeace was able to give me treatment with Spravato Nasal Spray and I was successfully treated through that method of administration. I highly recommend this practice as well as this treatment.
John W.
Submitted 09/30/20
I have a long personal history of psychological and physical trauma beginning with the migraines that began in grade school in the 70's. The 1978 / 1979 school year at Georgetown Prep traumatized me and I began my adult life with trauma that I buried, and with a baseline depressed mood. In 1982 I had my first concussion, coma, and other injuries in a 60 mph head on collision. I had to get out of the car I was trapped in before I burned to death. Between then and 1987, an important relationship ended, I contended with a bi polar father's severe depression, his attempted suicides, his hospitalization, and the loss of our family's home. In the summer of 1987, I lived through my second near fatality with two broken vertebrate, a severed ulnar nerve, extensive soft tissue injuries to the upper right hand part of my body, extensive injuries to the muscles of the neck, a variety of lacerations, a concussion, and a coma. The day of my return from the hospital, while using two canes and in a clam shell type body cast, I was beaten up. A week later, when getting a ride from a friend, my back would be broken again in a third accident. 1987 marked the year that I began what would become an unproductive odyssey with doctors, physical therapists, scans and specialists of every kind, and hundreds of medicine trials. As I tried to move my life forward, the myofascial pain that began in 1982, and increasing physical dysfunction spread relentlessly throughout my body; migraines became a daily event. The best I ever accomplished was to stay on my feet, until 2017 when I was no longer able to lift my arms above my head. The protocol I had in the summer of 2020 was for chronic pain, although I had other conditions that it might benefit. In less than 30 days, Ketamine accomplished more than other therapies accomplished in almost 40 years. I cut my overall pain levels in half, almost completely eliminated the sciatica while in a standing position, stopped another bout of severe depression from taking me over, and reduced my migraines by about 80%. In the same amount of time that people built fortunes, families, and careers, "conventional" therapies accomplished little, were time intensive, and wasteful. How is it that Ketamine, with no addiction potential, and an established safety record is "unconventional", but the drugs like methadone and Oxycontin that were repeatedly offered to me are acceptable? Ketamine clinics are not a modern day speak-easy disguising access to drug trips; there is no little window where the magic word gets you into the party. My intravenous infusions were performed by trained anesthesiologists from Georgetown, with the aid of a specifically qualified registered nurse each time. The doctors added meds to the chronic pain protocol to control my blood pressure, and added an NSAID for pain, which I otherwise can't tolerate. They staff was very professional. My GP and another doctor turned his nose up at the idea of Ketamine infusions. My mother begged me to stop half way through and a brother advised me to do the same. This was all intellectually invalid overemotional glip glop and discourages patients and practitioners alike from thinking beyond the pill.
Carl M.
Submitted 08/24/20
When you’re choosing a clinic for such an important procedure I would strongly advise MindPeace clinic. As a patient of several ketamine clinics which either closed or merged, MindPeace clinic is by far the most professional service available. Dr Oliver is an emergency room physician so you know you are in the best hands possible and his nursing staff is exceptional. You are throughly monitored throughout the process and the nurses is in the room with out at all times. Beware because other clinics do not necessarily have these high standards
Jack L.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Oliver provided me with a service that saved my life. There is no doubt about it. For the past fifteen years or so I have taken dozens of medications for my mental health. None of them were anywhere close to the effectiveness of the Ketamine treatments. I received my first treatment during the depths of a major depressive episode. After that one treatment I started to feel better within a few hours! The rest of the ketamine infusions ( I had a total of 7) completely pulled me out of one of the worst episodes of my life. This all occurred over the course of about two weeks. His doctors and nurses are unmatched in regards to professionalism and bedside manner. The scheduling and payment departments are the best I have ever dealt with. Everyone at MindPeace clinics really are there to help. If you take the help which they offer, your quality of life WILL improve.
John T.
Submitted 08/18/20
I've suffered from migraines ever since I was 2 years old (as many as 2-3 a week.) I had seen specialist after specialist and tried every treatment in the book. Nothing made even the slightest difference. Since my first treatment session with Dr Oliver, I have not had a single migraine in over 7 months. It has been nothing short of life changing. I can't recommend Dr. Oliver highly enough. My only regret is not having seen him sooner.
Carl M.
Submitted 08/18/20
The absolute best possible experience you will have for ketamine infusions. Professional in all aspects of the process with the best monitoring available for a safe secure experience